VILAC is the French toy manufacturer, the reference that we no longer need to present, for over a century.

Established in the Jura since 1911, in Moirans-en-Montagne, since Narcisse Villet started his turning workshop, the company became Vilac in 1979 by contraction of Villet and lacquer, which gives colour to toys. As the years went by, the tradition was perpetuated and the company gradually established itself on the national and then international wooden toy scene.

The company has developed since then, while preserving the tradition and local know-how in turned and lacquered wood toys. Beech, hornbeam, alder or boxwood, the surrounding forests guarantee the speciality and quality of the factory.

Since the 1990s, Vilac has been collecting awards: Grand Prix for the Babar toy in 1989, Grand Prix for the Design of the wood industries in 1992, Grand Prix for the Toy industry for TOBY the dog in 1996. Vilac, which was awarded the "Living Heritage Company" label in 2007 and the "Savoir-Faire" label of the Haut-Jura Regional Natural Park, was once again awarded a prize when Léon the kitten was chosen to become the mascot of the French Pavilion at the 2010 Shanghai World Expo.

A thorough work of lines that favors archetypal and geometric forms, pure volumes and primary and complementary colors, make Vilac toys a decorative object, anchored in the collective memory.

Within the French toy industry, Vilac is an exception. The company has proven its ability to adapt by cultivating a love of beauty. Turned, smoothed, sanded, lacquered, decorated, stylized and embellished by craftsmen, designers or artists,wood is a wonderful medium for dreams!

SHIPPING

France and International.
Shipment by Colissimo or in point relais in France & Europe, Shipment by UPS or DHL for International
Free COLLECT on site
(75002 PARIS)

RETURNS

Returns & Exchange within 14 days
Clients Service +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
From Monday to Friday and from 10.00 am to 7.00 pm
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

SECURE TRANSACTION

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, ApplePay, PayPal

VILAC est le fabriquant de jouets français, la référence qu'on ne présente plus, depuis plus d'un siècle.

Installée dans le Jura depuis 1911, à Moirans-en-Montagne, depuis que Narcisse Villet a démarré son atelier de tournerie, l'entreprise est devenue Vilac en 1979 par contraction de Villet et de laque, qui met en couleurs les jouets. Les années passent, la tradition se perpétue et l’entreprise va peu à peu s’imposer sur la scène nationale puis internationale du jouet de bois.

La société s'est développée depuis, tout en préservant la tradition et le savoir-faire local en matière de jouets en bois tourné et laqué. Hêtre, charme, aulne ou buis, les forêts alentours garantissent la spécialité et la qualité de la fabrique.

Dès les années 1990, Vilac accumule les prix : Grand Prix du jouet Babar en 1989, Grand Prix du Design des industries du bois en 1992, Grand Prix du Jouet pour TOBY le chien en 1996. Vilac, labellisée « Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant » en 2007 et du Savoir-Faire du Parc Naturel Régional du Haut-Jura, a encore été primé, lorsque Léon le chaton fût choisi pour devenir la mascotte du Pavillon français lors de l’exposition universelle Shanghai 2010.

Un travail approfondi des lignes qui privilégie des formes archétypales et géométriques, des volumes épurés et des couleurs primaires et complémentaires, font du jouet Vilac un objet décoratif, ancrée dans la mémoire collective.

Au sein de l’industrie française du jouet, Vilac fait figure d’exception. La société a prouvé sa capacité d’adaptation en cultivant l’amour du beau. Tourné, lissé, poncé, laqué, décoré, stylisé et embelli par des artisans, des designers ou des artistes, le bois est un merveilleux support pour le rêve! 

LIVRAISON

France et International.
Envois en Colissimo, ou en point relais pour France & Europe,
Retrait GRATUIT sur place
(75002 PARIS)

RETOUR

Echange et retour sous 14 jours
Service Clients +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
10h à 19h du lundi au vendredi
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa,
Mastercard,
American Express,
ApplePay,
PayPal