Valentin LEBIGOT is a multi-talented designer. He comes from a family of “object sentimentalists”. Passionate about graphic design, he chose to follow classical studies in product design. After a baccalaureate in applied arts, with a global approach, he followed a BTS in design then a master's degree in D.S.A.A. (Higher Diploma in Applied Arts), all done in Brittany, in Rennes.

After this training, Valentin cut his teeth in many design and architecture agencies, or as a graphic designer, originally a lot in execution and little in creation. Wishing to flourish in the second way, he bought, out of curiosity, his first 3D printer to explore: mirrors, vases,... Then he became a freelance designer for a few years. 2 years ago, he decided to launch his solo activity in order to be able to express his creativity as much as possible and to have control over all the stages of creation and product design. He set up his studio in Paris, in the 18th arrondissement. It is there, in the heart of the capital, that he thinks up, designs and produces all his collections.

Today it offers collections of products, such as its HALO and HALO+ mirrors, with a unique, colorful and very graphic design. He declares himself "obsessed" by the graphic and playful side of objects. If he constantly conducts research, he remains very instinctive in his way of creating. He first worked a lot in 2 dimensions on his sketches. Ditto for the colors he conducts many tests always with the desire to be playful in his approach. The shapes he designs are always made in a palette of very bright colors and define a very assertive retro-pop style.

Valentin works in 3D printing. His 3D printer is his only "production tool" and has many advantages: countless creative possibilities, real ease of production and agility in inventory management. Autonomous, it can operate on a short circuit. He prints to order only and only produces his creations in small series for a reasoned collection proposal.

He decided to include his work in a really sustainable approach. In addition to his 3D printing production solution, he only works with recyclable plastic, also called PLA/rPLA, a plastic obtained from corn starch, or a plastic obtained from plastic bottle waste. In addition, its manufacturing process by 3D printer is very energy efficient, in order to minimize the environmental impact of its activity.

With his brain in constant turmoil and overflowing with imagination, Valentin constantly explores new territories, testing new forms, bringing new functionalities to everyday objects. His creations are unique and certainly bear witness to an assertive style. Go and discover its HALO and HALO+ mirrors, they will tell you who is the most beautiful and the most beautiful!

SHIPPING

France and International.
Shipment by Colissimo or in point relais in France & Europe, Shipment by UPS or DHL for International
Free COLLECT on site
(75002 PARIS)

RETURNS

Returns & Exchange within 14 days
Clients Service +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
From Monday to Friday and from 10.00 am to 7.00 pm
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

SECURE TRANSACTION

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, ApplePay, PayPal

Valentin LEBIGOT, miroirs made in France

Valentin LEBIGOT est un designer aux talents multiples. Il vient d’une famille de « sentimentaux de l’objet ». Passionné par le graphisme, il a choisi de suivre des études classiques de design de produits. Après un bac en arts appliqués, avec une approche globale, il a suivi un BTS de design puis un master en D.S.A.A.  (Diplôme Supérieur en Arts Appliqués), le tout effectué en Bretagne, à Rennes.

Après cette formation, Valentin a fait ses armes dans de nombreuses agences de design et d’architecture, ou en tant que graphiste, à l’origine beaucoup dans l’exécution et peu dans la création. Souhaitant s'épanouir dans la deuxième voie, il a acheté, par curiosité, sa première imprimante 3D pour explorer: miroirs, vases,... Il est alors devenu designer free-lance pendant quelques années. Puis, il y a 2 ans, il a décidé de lancer son activité en solo afin de pourvoir exprimer au maximum sa créativité et d’avoir la main sur toutes les étapes de création et de conception du produit. Il a installé son atelier à Paris, dans le XVIII arrondissement. C’est là, au coeur de la capitale qu’il pense, conçoit et produit toutes ses collections.

Aujourd’hui il propose des collections de produits, comme ses miroirs HALO et HALO+, au design unique, coloré et très graphique. Il se déclare lui-même « obsédé » par le côté graphique et ludique des objets. S’il mène des recherches en permanence, il reste très instinctif dans sa façon de créer. Il travaille d’abord beaucoup en 2 dimensions sur ses croquis. Idem pour les couleurs il mène de nombreux essais toujours avec la volonté d’être ludique dans son approche. Les formes qu’il conçoit sont toujours réalisées dans une palette de couleurs très vives et définissent un style retro-pop très affirmé.

Valentin travaille en impression 3D. Son imprimante 3D est son unique « outil de production » et présente de nombreux avantages : d’innombrables possibilités de créations, une véritable aisance de production et une agilité dans la gestion des stocks. Autonome, il peut fonctionner en circuit court. Il imprime à la commande uniquement et ne produit ses créations qu’en petite série pour une proposition de collection raisonnée.

Il a décidé d’inscrire son travail dans une véritable démarche d’écoresponsabilité. Outre sa démarche de production par impression 3D, il travaille uniquement un plastique recyclable, également appelé PLA/rPLA, un plastique obtenu à partir d’amidon de maïs, ou un plastique obtenu à partir de déchets de bouteilles en plastique. De plus son procéder de fabrication par imprimante 3D est très peu gourmand en énergie, afin de minimiser l’impact environnemental de son activité.

Le cerveau en ébullition permanente et débordant d’imagination, Valentin explore sans cesse de nouveaux territoires, testant de nouvelles formes, apportant de nouvelles fonctionnalités à des objets du quotidiens. Ses créations sont uniques et témoignent assurément d’un style affirmé. Allez découvrir ses miroirs HALO et HALO+, ils vous diront qui est la plus belle et le plus beau!

Valentin LEBIGOT, miroirs made in France

LIVRAISON

France et International.
Envois en Colissimo, ou en point relais pour France & Europe,
Retrait GRATUIT sur place
(75002 PARIS)

RETOUR

Echange et retour sous 14 jours
Service Clients +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
10h à 19h du lundi au vendredi
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa,
Mastercard,
American Express,
ApplePay,
PayPal