The story of Ticot Jean Marc began in 1950, when Garbis Baratian and Jacques Balian, 2 friends, installed their first knitting machine in their garage in Clamart. In the 1970s, the Armenian community in the southwest of the Paris region had 250 sweater manufacturers, they produced up to 100,000 pieces a day. At that time, the sons of Mr. Garbis wanted to transform the company and went from being a manufacturer to a manufacturer. Capitalizing on this long family experience, today it is a workshop that controls its production chain from start to finish. This family business has been going on for 3 generations, passing on its knowledge of knits, yarns and production from generation to generation.

Innovation is part of the company's DNA. The team is always looking for new styles, new knits, new colors. The style is directly inspired by the knowledge and history of the company as well as its sense of fashion. It is by observing how the different yarns are worked that the best ideas are born.

TRICOT JEAN MARC offers several ranges of knitted knit products, including hats. They work with different yarns: wool, alpaca or mohair, these materials woven together or separately bring comfort and softness to each piece. Stitches are sometimes knitted in different ways such as hand print or chunky knit. The cups are available in a wide choice of colors, plain or striped. They are knitted with a blend of alpaca and mohair yarn which gives them so much softness and warmth.

In the Garbis family, the knitting know-how has been passed down through three generations, and for them it is more than a unique know-how, a real passion. On the manufacturing side, everything starts with a sketch where they note the yarn they want to use, the knitting point, the thickness and the shape. Each stage of manufacturing is essential, programming is the first. After having defined the model and the type of machine to be used, it is therefore necessary to program the machine so that it performs the desired knitting point as well as the shape. Then follows the knitting, which requires many adjustments for it to be perfect. Third step, washing and fulling; these are steps that first consist of washing the yarn to prepare it for fulling, which is a type of drying. During this stage the piece will gain in softness and volume. The finalization of this work is the assembly. Using a sewing machine, all the different parts will be assembled and labelled.

All items are still made in their workshop in Clamart in the Paris region, which guarantees 100% French production!

SHIPPING

France and International.
Shipment by Colissimo or in point relais in France & Europe, Shipment by UPS or DHL for International
Free COLLECT on site
(75002 PARIS)

RETURNS

Returns & Exchange within 14 days
Clients Service +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
From Monday to Friday and from 10.00 am to 7.00 pm
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

SECURE TRANSACTION

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, ApplePay, PayPal

Tricot JEAN MARC, bonnet made in France
L'histoire de Tricot Jean Marc débute en 1950, lorsque Garbis Baratian et Jacques Balian, 2 amis, installent leur première machine à tricoter dans leur garage à Clamart. Dans les années 70, la communauté arménienne du sud-ouest de la région parisienne compte 250 fabricants de pulls, ils produisent jusqu'à 100 000 pièces par jour. A cette époque, les fils de M.Garbis souhaitent transformer l’entreprise et passent de façonnier a fabriquant. Capitalisant sur cette longue expérience familiale, aujourd’hui, c'est un atelier qui maîtrise sa chaîne de production du début à la fin. Cette entreprise familiale perdure depuis 3 générations en transmettant sa connaissance de la maille, du fil et de la production, de génération en génération.

L’innovation fait partie de l’ADN de l’entreprise. L'équipe est toujours à la recherche de nouveaux styles, de nouvelles mailles, de nouvelles couleurs. Le style s'inspire directement du savoir et de l'histoire de l'entreprise ainsi que de son sens de la mode. C'est en observant comment se déclinent les différents fils travaillés, que naissent les meilleurs idées.

TRICOT JEAN MARC propose plusieurs gamme de produits en maille tricotés, dont les bonnets. Ils travaillent différents fils : laine, alpaga ou mohair, ces matières tissées ensemble ou séparées apportent confort et douceur à chaque pièce. Les mailles sont parfois tricotées de différentes façons comme l’impression fait main ou en maille épaisse. Les bonnets existent dans un large choix de coloris, uni ou rayés. Ils sont tricotés avec un fil mélange d'alpaga et de mohair qui leur apporte tant de douceur et de chaleur. 

Dans la famille Garbis, le savoir-faire du tricotage de la maille s’est en effet transmis à travers les trois générations, et pour eux c'est plus qu' un savoir-faire unique, une véritable passion. Côté fabrication, tout commence par un croquis ou ils notent le fil qu'ils souhaitent utiliser, le point de tricotage, l’épaisseur et la forme. Chaque étape de la fabrication est essentielle, la programmation est la première. Après avoir défini le modèle et le type de machine à utiliser, il faut donc programmer la machine de sorte qu’elle exécute le point de tricotage désiré ainsi que la forme. S'ensuit le tricotage, qui nécessite de nombreux réglages pour que celui-ci soit parfait. Troisième étape, le lavage et le foulonnage; ce sont des étapes qui consistent d'abord à laver le fil pour le préparer au foulonnage qui est un type de séchage. Durant cette étape la pièce gagnera en douceur et en volume. La finalisation de ce travail est le montage. A l’aide d’une machine à coudre, toutes les parties différentes seront assemblées et étiquetées.

Tous les articles sont toujours fabriqués dans leur atelier à Clamart en région parisienne ce qui garantit une production 100% française !

LIVRAISON

France et International.
Envois en Colissimo, ou en point relais pour France & Europe,
Retrait GRATUIT sur place
(75002 PARIS)

RETOUR

Echange et retour sous 14 jours
Service Clients +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
10h à 19h du lundi au vendredi
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa,
Mastercard,
American Express,
ApplePay,
PayPal