Walnut Cutting Board

Benjamin FOUCAUD

Walnut Cutting Board

Benjamin FOUCAUD

95 EUR

Product description

This cutting board, hand-carved, is made of walnut. It will be your best ally for cutting vegetables, meat and poultry or fish. It will also help you to present elegantly cheese, charcuterie and other tapas for the aperitif.

The board is made of walnut, from local woods carefully chosen for their grain. Walnut is one of the most precious woods of the French forests. It is highly prized for its robustness and is used in the kitchen for its resistance to shocks. Generally speaking, cabinetmakers love walnut wood for its longevity, its beauty and its ability to be carved. This board will be your friend for life!

Carved by hand using various traditional tools (wastringue, plane, planer...), each board is unique. By being cut rather than "ground" (which is what happens with mechanical sanding...), the wood fibers are respected. When laid down, they retain their integrity: the board is stronger and less sensitive to kitchen waste. Each board is then finished with a mixture of different organic vegetable oils and kept for a few days in a drying room to check the stability of the wood and guarantee its longevity.

Precautions :

- do not put in the dishwasher, simply rinse with water and wipe immediately with a cloth.

- Do not wash with aggressive household products.

- do not soak in boiling water

- take 1 minute, at least once a year, to oil them with an oil for utensils (available at most kitchen equipment stores)

100% French and sustainqble.

> Learn more about the brand

Matière : Bois de Noyer
Dimensions : L40 cm l14.5cm H2,5cm

Other products that we also like

SHIPPING

France and International.
Shipment by Colissimo or in point relais in France & Europe, Shipment by UPS or DHL for International
Free COLLECT on site
(75002 PARIS)

RETURNS

Returns & Exchange within 14 days
Clients Service +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
From Monday to Friday and from 10.00 am to 7.00 pm
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

SECURE TRANSACTION

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, ApplePay, PayPal

Planche à découper Noyer

Benjamin FOUCAUD

Planche à découper Noyer

Benjamin FOUCAUD

95 EUR

Description produit

Cette planche à découper, sculptée à la main en Picardie, est en noyer. Elle sera votre meilleure alliée pour la découpe de légumes, viandes et volaille ou encore poissons. Elle pourra également vous aider à présenter élégamment fromage, charcuterie et autres tapas pour l'apéritif.

La planche est en noyer, issu de bois local soigneusement choisis pour leur grain. Le noyer est un des bois les plus précieux des forêts françaises. Très prisé pour sa robustesse, il est très utilisé en cuisine pour sa résistance aux chocs. De façon général l'ébénisterie aime beaucoup le bois de noyer pour sa longévité, son admirable et son habilité à être sculpté. Cette planche sera votre amie pour la vie!

Sculptée à la main en utilisant différents outils traditionnels (wastringue, plane, rabot…), chaque planche est unique. En étant coupée plutôt que « broyée » (ce qui se passe avec le ponçage mécanique…), les fibres du bois sont respectées. Couchées, elles conservent leur intégrité : la planche est plus solide et moins sensible aux résidus de cuisine. Chaque planche est ensuite finie avec un mélange de différentes huiles végétales biologiques et conservée quelques jours en séchoir afin de vérifier la stabilité du bois et garantir sa longévité.

* Précautions : 

-  ne pas passer au lave vaisselle, simplement les rincer à l’eau et les essuyer immédiatement avec un chiffon.

- ne pas laver avec des produits ménagers agressifs.

-  ne pas laisser tremper dans l’eau bouillante

-  prendre 1 minute, 1 fois par an au minimum pour les huiler avec une huile pour ustensiles (disponible chez la plupart des vendeurs de matériel de cuisine)

 

100% français et écoresponsable.

> En savoir plus sur la marque

Matière : Bois de Noyer
Dimensions : L40 cm l14.5cm H2,5cm

Autres produits que l’on aime aussi

LIVRAISON

France et International.
Envois en Colissimo, ou en point relais pour France & Europe,
Retrait GRATUIT sur place
(75002 PARIS)

RETOUR

Echange et retour sous 14 jours
Service Clients +33 (0)1 42 72 73 50
10h à 19h du lundi au vendredi
160, Rue MONTMARTRE - 75002 PARIS
contact@histoiresfrancaises.com

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa,
Mastercard,
American Express,
ApplePay,
PayPal